When you create an item in ResultMaps, you can assign it to someone else.

Once something is assigned, that person will:

  • Receive an email notification that you've requested their help.
  • See a notice when they login that you've requested their help.
  • See the assignment in their list of requests for team support

The person to whom you've assigned responsibility can take three different paths.

  • Accept
  • Reject.
  • Ask for clarification.

Monitor your assignments

Once the assignment is accepted, monitor it from the options available in Team & Workflow" menu at the top of the page.

You can also

  • request updates
  • add supporting documents or detail

Once the person who accepted the assignment is finished, they can mark the item "ready for review".

You can then review the item and either mark it done, or send it back for revision.

Did this answer your question?